Beautiful Days

I’m procrastinating and I should either be asleep right now or working on my take home writing exam. I think the last time I had a take home exam was in 2013…Wooh, yay for Gradschool.

Anyway, I’m here writing because I was having a conversation with a friend and it got me distracted enough to come back to my blog and read some of my old posts and basically, I’m incredibly grateful for where I am right now in my life.

Life isn’t easy, and I’m still struggling on many points, but I think, in general, I am happy and I am hopeful. Like, the good things will work out and happen in God’s time, and in the mean time, I’m going to be pretty content with what I have, and I think I am.

My friendships and family have been a major contributing factor to this happiness, so praise God for them.

Also, I’ve been keeping up with the music and I’ll be doing my ninth show ever on April 28th. I can’t dedicate as much time to it as I did back when I didn’t have things like take home exams to work on, but that also means that I don’t dwell on existent and non-existent relationships as much for songwriting material…not that I ever did that or that over half of my songs are love songs or anything…Psh…

Then school is just going, not super easily, but tolerably, and my internship is incredibly encouraging and keeps giving me opportunities to attempt to design amusing lessons and actually help people learn important skills. I like having a useful, helpful occupation.

So, life is good.

And my physical therapy has gotten to the point that my legs being in pain is more of a rare thing – and a reminder that I need to exercise again – instead of a constant delayer of my sleep.

It’s nice.

I’m healing.

I’m hopeful.

Praise God.

 

 

About writingcatherine

This started as a documentation of my adventures in Europe...but hey, life's an adventure in itself.
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Beautiful Days

What do you think?

