I’m an intern in an ESL Class

It’s writing 30, and the students are wonderful…
Today in my internship class:
“Teacher, teacher, I have one more question.”
“Yes?”
“What color are your eyes?”
“My eyes? My eyes are blue.”
“Yes, but also they’re different, sometimes green, it changes how you dress.”
“Yes, depending on what colors I wear they can look different, blue or green.”
“Yes. They’re very pretty.”
Oh students. Ever building up my self-confidence, firstly by calling me “Teacher”, secondly by having unfailing faith in my ability to answer their English questions, and thirdly by randomly complimenting me.
ALSO – I just figured out and planned this crazy wonderful postcard based activity to teach the students the present tense next class, and I’m pretty excited about that because I thought of the lesson ALL ON MY OWN, and my mentor teacher is completely open to me practicing it with the students.
It’s been four months since I last wrote, but the words needed to be here and not on facebook.
Later wordpress peeps!
About writingcatherine

This started as a documentation of my adventures in Europe...but hey, life's an adventure in itself.
This entry was posted in Back in School, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

