Taxes, taxes, I need to do my taxes…

Being an adult is hard.

Especially when you’re a full time grad student who hasn’t really had a job since last summer and now you have to fill out your Fasfa to see if the government will help you pay for school because 8 hour desk jobs make your neck hurt and you don’t have time or energy for a different job. Of course in order to fill out your Fasfa, you have to do your taxes for the two jobs you actually did have, because you might actually get like, 100 dollars back! (Which is just about the amount of money you would make by selling 12 inches of your inch thick brown hair. Which I totally don’t know from spending one late night looking up prices for selling hair online…)

So now I have to rummage around my totally disorganized piles of paycheck stubs and look through my bank statements to see whether I made any money last year, and then finish those tax forms.

I also have to finish my homework and get a hair cut.

Life is fun.

-writingcatherine

About writingcatherine

This started as a documentation of my adventures in Europe...but hey, life's an adventure in itself.
This entry was posted in Life after Graduating College and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

