Finals

Okay, I kind of got swamped with finals, and the combination of writing and typing has injured my thumb and made me decide to put it on a writing/typing/ukuleling/remote-control using/thumbs uping free vacation. I even tried writing just with my left hand today…and ohmygoodness, typing without a thumb is slightly annoying, but soooooo much easier than writing with the opposite hand.

Moral of the story is, I have some positive things about my life to fill you in on, because I skipped a couple days, and I’m trying to think positive for the rest of the year.

1. I finally turned in the paper I’ve been suffering over and working on all semester for my Grad level class- it is done.

2. I finished the presentation for that same class, and though I felt like I would rather be doing anything than talking about an English study for nearly five minutes straight in front of all of my peers, but I did it, and I think I did a decent job.

3. I only have one final left for this semester, and I have all of tomorrow to study for it, and after that final I can start prepping more for Christmas, and being with family more and enjoying Christ’s presence, which is year round, but celebrating it especially.

So that’s just some of the stuff that I am thankful for… and now my pointer finger is starting to ache. I’m going to sleep. Goodnight.

About writingcatherine

This started as a documentation of my adventures in Europe...but hey, life's an adventure in itself.
This entry was posted in Positive 2014 and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

