Jammin’ like a ROCKSTAR!

That fun part of performing where you’re playing a song and the people sitting at the bar can’t help but turn and watch you and laugh with your lyrics and smile with your music….THE WORLD IS MINE!!!! Just kidding.

This totally isn’t going to my head.

I have schoolwork to do.

And I only have a couple songs like that. The rest are pathetic anthems to guys I once had crushes on…Or do have crushes on.
Also, singing my songs takes some serious acting skills.

It’s a good thing I took three years in high school. Boo-yah.

Time to go suffer over a school assignment that’s due in two days.

Also, I have another open mic tomorrow. Where I’m the “featured artist”.

I’m secretly concerned about it.

I can’t openly admit concern, because that would SOOOO not seem professional. Especially since I have an actual show coming up on the 29th.

I must have everything under control.

Except I don’t.

I have thirty minutes of music, with twenty minutes of straightforward songs, and ten minutes of my rockstar/laughing/hilarious stuff, and I don’t know how to divide them up. Since I need to sing for thirty minutes total.

I think.

Oh music.

Worst case scenario, I can freak out on stage and just play the same chord for four minutes. I’m sure that will have no negative repercussions…

NIGHT!

-writingcatherine

About writingcatherine

This started as a documentation of my adventures in Europe...but hey, life's an adventure in itself.
This entry was posted in Life after Graduating College and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

