Busy.

WELL.

Hello.

Hi there.

Hola.

Buenos tardes.

Aloha.

I…..have been having trouble sleeping these last couple nights.

I do my stretches, and then I take my shower, and then I lie in bed unable to sleep and my body starts aching.

Then I start thinking about school and how I have to get all my assignments done as soon as possible so that I don’t go crazy.

Then I start thinking about music and how I have to find someone to record my stuff so that I can make a cd and sell it. Then I think of how I need business cards, and I could probably use a couple more songs for my concert, so I should work on those.

Then I get out of bed, take some aspirin, and eventually fall asleep again…after a few residual thoughts about doing laundry slip by.

I think I may be stressed. …But stress is better than depression. I mean, I’d rather be overwhelmed by stuff that I want to do and care about than simply overwhelmed by everything I have to do and don’t want to. Right now it’s a mix. The mix is better.

Anyway…I don’t think I’ll have a cd ready in time for my “concert” in a week…Which means that I’m losing out on potential money and publicity I guess…But I don’t want to do a rush job of it, and then have a lousy recording.

Just thinking.

Sharing this post with ze world because I don’t want to go back to my homework.

Well.

Adios.

Hasta luego.

Aloha.

Goodbye.

-Catherine

About writingcatherine

This started as a documentation of my adventures in Europe...but hey, life's an adventure in itself.
This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

