Hello super non-secret blog of mine.

How are you?

I have a cold.

And I’m in grad school.

And I’m trying to download free software from my school’s library website.

In two years I might be in Japan…Spain would be cool.

I have to go write a paper now.

I don’t like it when papers are due for online submission on Sunday nights.

I suppose I could have done this paper yesterday, but I was busy sleeping and reading the fifth Harry Potter book. I’m only behind the times by eleven years.

Well, the program appears to have finished downloading.
Time to go cite some sources.

-CatherinetheGradSchoolStudent

About writingcatherine

This started as a documentation of my adventures in Europe...but hey, life's an adventure in itself.
This entry was posted in Back in School and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Hello super non-secret blog of mine.

  1. I’ve just got over a cold so I know how you are feeling. I’ve never read Harry Potter so I don’t know what that makes me. I hope you don’t get into trouble. 🙂 Hope you feel better soon. Keep on writing.

    • Oh, I got 4/5, so it was pretty good.
      My cold just got worse though, so that’s unpleasant.
      Not reading Harry Potter merely makes you…in a different time zone entirely. Maybe. I dunno…. 🙂

      • That was good. 🙂 Hope you feel better soon. I had a rejection on a short story I sent to a magazine. So feeling a little down. I’ve gone back to working on my novel now. Up to chapter 11. I enjoy editing as I go. It’s slowly going but it’s worth it. I like the idea of being out of time to others. Have a great day tomorrow. 🙂

        • Thanks, I’m getting there. Aw, I’m sorry about your short story rejection. But they say you just have to keep sending stuff out, and that at least the people who try and are rejected are further along than those who never sent anything out to begin with. A novel sounds exciting, and being in time with others is overestimated. Hope your day was well too.

What do you think?

