But I should have been investigating the bugs…

(Happy Thursday, here’s my un-published post from almost two weeks ago…)

Hello again, I’m back to distract you from whatever reality you currently exist in and bring you back to mine.

Well that was rather creepy…a bit Matrix-movie-ish, but I’m only guessing since I’ve never actually seen one of the films.

Anyhow, it’s Sunday, and because I’m a semi-negligent, but loving cat owner, I decided that it’d be a good idea to check on my cat’s water and food dishes and actually give them some food and water. They had both of those things, as well as a bunch of itty bitty bugs crawling all around their dried food.

Needless to say, it was disgusting, and the first twenty minutes of my Sunday were far less pleasant than I wanted to be, and contained a far many more cleaning chemicals than I wanted it to.

But now, thanks to the power of “Multi-Purpose Surface Cleaner” and paper towels, all the bugs are gone, and my cats have fresh water and non contaminated food…

This brings me back to my previous post about how we ignore the world and become obsessed with technology at the expense of our real world relationships, (something that I didn’t say quite so eloquently before, but writing about the same thing repeatedly means that I get to change words to sound smarter at each attempt,) and basically, I feel sorry for my cats.

I should probably give them more attention too. Even though they’re just cats….and now I’m sounding like a crazy cat lady. A crazy, cat neglecting, cat lady. But I suppose a real crazy cat lady would probably wind up neglecting her cats, because if you have two dozen of them in a confined space, that’s pretty horrible for the cats.

…Technology is bad.

The end.

About writingcatherine

This started as a documentation of my adventures in Europe...but hey, life's an adventure in itself.
This entry was posted in Life after Graduating College. Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

