NED: (The first three letters I typed).

The problem with working in the evenings and your Mom babysitting your niece during the day, is that the only time you can record music without the threat of a child’s voice or playful noises being in the background is at one in the morning, and by then everyone else is asleep.

Then who do you play your songs for?

 

I wrote three songs this week.

I don’t deem any of them good enough for public consumption, yet.

Have to wait for the Music General to get back to me on that. (Instead of Surgeon General, get it?… It’s nearly 2am, so I’m explaining whatever the joke was supposed to be to you. In case I lost some of my intelligence due to the late hour.)

I was tired four hours ago. Then my brother bought me a hot fudge sundae from McDonald’s, (Happy feast day, St. Joseph! ;D) I think the sugar gave me my second wind. Plus the five episodes of the office. That’ll do it.

Sugar plus comedy, and Catherine’s singing songs on her ukulele ’til one in the morning.

My body hurts.

I should go to sleep now.

Goodnight imaginary audience.

– Catherine

 

 

About writingcatherine

This started as a documentation of my adventures in Europe...but hey, life's an adventure in itself.
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

