Something Important to say

Yeah, no. Don’t have anything.

Just that I’m a tutor. I work and I survive the entire three hours and don’t have to take a nap afterword to recover. It’s great.

I get paid a “confidential” amount which may or may not be slightly more than minimum wage and slightly less than the wages at my former workplace.

On the plus side, I now know what a nephron is.

I was told to “float” around the center for my first hour of work, checking in on the tutors in any of the four classrooms and helping where I was needed.

I stepped into one classroom. I saw math books and a bunch of high school looking students. I slowly backed out.

The rest of my floating was helping a fifth grader with her science homework. That’s when I learned about nephrons.

It was perfect, because immediately after that I was in charge of helping one kid finish all his homework for the day, and he was in the same class. Those nephrons got owned. I wish I could have made a pun about the nephrons…getting…filtered or something, but I’m not that much of a nerd.

I just wrote a blog post about how I’m tutoring kids in science, but still.

That was my day.

I also called one of my best friends at 1:46am her time, and she called me back three seconds later. You know you have a good friend when you call her just a little before 2am and she’s ready to answer.

I miss her.

We’re gonna talk tomorrow.

Lata skaters. Enjoy your lives. Hopefully all your nephrons are functioning properly. Or at least a million of them are. I don’t know how many can stop functioning before you get some serious urinary issues. I hope they’re all functioning anyway.

Love ya.

– Catherine

 

 

About writingcatherine

This started as a documentation of my adventures in Europe...but hey, life's an adventure in itself.
This entry was posted in Life after Graduating College and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

