Better in Texas…

I stopped updating this blog ever since I realized that people who weren’t complete strangers might read it. It’s like I only want the people who don’t know me to know my deepest most secret thoughts. I’m funny like that.

Anyway, hi.

Hi readers.
There’s over two dozen of you. (I got mixed up with my numbers. Just ignore it. Unimportant things like facts. Pssh.).

You probably don’t read this much though, because I don’t update it much. But thanks anyway. For clicking that follow button. For keeping up on me from time to time. I appreciate it.

I’ll try to give you an update then, since you took the time at some point in your life to check up on me.

Update: I’m waiting to hear back from Grad school. I’m waiting to hear back from a potential employment center. I’m waiting for everything to happen.

Waiting.

At least I’m not waiting in a neck brace.

But at least when I was in a neck brace, I was still doing something with the rest of my life.

In a neck brace, but writing a thesis on romantic figures in literature.
In a neck brace, but rocking out to praise and worship music with my college friends.In a neck brace, but still moving on in my life.

Things were going somewhere.
Now I’m waiting again.

Constantly learning a lesson in patience.

Maybe I’ll move to Texas.

I don’t know why I think things would be better in Texas.

-Catherine

About writingcatherine

This started as a documentation of my adventures in Europe...but hey, life's an adventure in itself.
This entry was posted in Life after Graduating College, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

