Dear World,

I had a nice day today.

I went to Adoration, read the first five chapters of “Life is Worth Living” by Bishop Fulton Sheen, and then went to Latin Mass.

Latin Mass was nice, but I do appreciate the Second Vatican Council, both because I understand Mass better in the vernacular and because I get to stand more, which makes my legs hurt less.

After Mass I went home and had some coffee cake and tea. My parents were watching the second half of Mary Poppins.

That movie rocks. I want to go fly a kite, and make the lives of little children happier.

Then my friend sent me a message and told me I should write. I asked him what I should write. He said a letter, to him.

In the meantime I decided I would write a bit in my blog.

That is what I have done.

Happy New Year.

– Catherine

About writingcatherine

This started as a documentation of my adventures in Europe...but hey, life's an adventure in itself.
This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

