“Estoy sonriendo a navidad blanco….”

So, I’m wandering through my house, rambling through all the Christmas songs I know, trying to find one or two that I know well enough and sound okay for a office Christmas party, and then I start to play this game I like called “Badly Translate this song into Spanish”, and it gave me idea. I’m just going to be a translator. I can see it now. Me, translating English into Spanish, while people who actually know Spanish stare at me and wonder how I ever got employed. It will be amazing.

The truth of the matter is that I really want to learn Spanish. I’d like to be able to communicate with as many people as possible. It’d be fun, and it’d unite the world in friendship and language! So I waltz around my house singing in bad Spanish, and then have dance parties to Spanish songs. Some day I will know the language by heart. SOME DAY!

Adios, – writingcatherine

[Voy aprender Español….Algún día. ]

(Yes the title is one of my poor song translating attempts. But if you’re not afraid of making a few mistakes then you’re never going to learn.)

About writingcatherine

This started as a documentation of my adventures in Europe...but hey, life's an adventure in itself.
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

