Lattes and other types of Happiness (Just talking about Open Mic.)

I should be going to sleep right now, so that I can be bright and cheery for another day with Kindergarteners, but I wanted to write while memories were still fresh.

WENT TO OPEN MIC NIGHT. Played music. Made people laugh and smile. My cousin: “They loved you!”, other people: “Your voice is beautiful”.

Basically, it was happiness, and I hop-skipped my way out of the coffee shop when it closed and I had to finally stop jamming with fellow musicians.

I am happy. I just need to find a way to make this into what I do now. Music. Playing songs. Singing. Being funny and happy and enjoying my life.

I suppose you may be remembering my ambitions to teach English in a foreign country. That ambition still exists. Very lightly. In the back of my mind. But music helps you learn things. So I could still totally teach English in foreign countries by singing songs in foreign countries.
I just like singing, and writing songs, and making people happy and singing with them.

I know what I want to do with my life, I just don’t think or know that it’s practical. There are so many people running around being musicians. So many people with beautiful voices. So many people recording songs. So many people.

And all I want to really do is add myself to that sea of music and jam away. And then write all about it. Sing, write, rhyme. Goals of my life….and to get into heaven. That’s goal numero uno.

Anyhow, I really should sleep now.

Thanks for listening.

– writingcatherine

About writingcatherine

This started as a documentation of my adventures in Europe...but hey, life's an adventure in itself.
This entry was posted in Life after Graduating College and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

