Played a song.

I went to open mic night again. I played a song about my neurosurgery. People really liked it. People of various ages and types. It was nice.

I don’t know what to do now. I think I have to record songs or something. Someone told me I should do open mic night comedy and asked me if I had a facebook page for my music, I do not.  I just tried to create a page, but I have no idea what I’m supposed to do. Apparently people have songs up so other people can listen to them? I don’t know.

It’d be nice to have a plan. Oh well. I’ll just keep playing at open mic nights and try to write more songs. Funny songs about neurosurgery and other topics.

It was nice though…the entire room was clapping and laughing. I do enjoy making people laugh.

Okay…well I guess I should go sleep or something.

OH, I also have to apply for grad school. But I have until March 1st. I need to get references. How can life be so boring and yet so complicated at the same time?

There. Update made.

I’m in love with everyone.

– writingcatherine

About writingcatherine

This started as a documentation of my adventures in Europe...but hey, life's an adventure in itself.
This entry was posted in Life after Graduating College. Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

