Blah.

I …am all creative-d out.

I can no longer tell what’s funny and what’s just a ranting bout.

This is what happens when I run out of ways to think.

I start stupidly rhyming, and I rhyme more than I blink.

BECAUSE RHYMING IS FUN!

and slant rhyming is funner.

And so is rhyming words that aren’t even words with each other.

But as I said before, I am un-Mused,

lacking inspiration

and thus lacking

“ah”s and “ooh”s.

Or perhaps it is that I really don’t care.

Why that’d be horrible.

If I wasn’t me I would sit and stare

at myself

eye to eye

glaring at my not caring

and asking me “WHY?”

But I am me

and that makes

staring at myself hard.

Unless, of course, I have a mirror,

or some reflective card.

But then you just see a reflection anyway and that’s not the same.

Even if you give your reflection a different name.

And you’re like, “Hello alternate me, I shall name you Doll”

and then Doll would say, “Oh, come on! That’s no name at all.”

Then I would be all “Fine! I shall call you Caroline.”

And Caroline would say “Okay, that name is swell.”

Then I would say to Caroline, “How is life, is it treating you well?”

Then she would say to me, and I would say to her

“You’re talking to yourself in a mirror, so what would you infer?”

Any who, the point is that I guess I should do better.

And write about lovely things, like the clouds and current weather.

But for now I’m just going to end this poem,

Because it’s late and people need me at home.

About writingcatherine

This started as a documentation of my adventures in Europe...but hey, life's an adventure in itself.
This entry was posted in Poetry, Writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

