A glint of a plan

So, I’m sitting here, drinking a cup of tea and staring at the computer, contemplating my future.

I WANNA GO TO EUROPE AND TEACH ENGLISH!

It’s nice to have a plan.

I mean, I’ve had this plan before. A general idea of how it was what I wanted to do. However, now I’m thinking about it even more seriously. Apparently I can get a credential to teach English as a second language online for only a couple hundred dollars.

See, there are many things I want to do with my life. Play my ukulele and release a cd of my music and songs about infatuation. Write a book about my life and surviving various health issues. Write for a magazine. Learn Spanish. Marry a nice guy. Learn to play guitar. Yet, most of these aren’t exactly career plans for the near future. Like, they are stuff I intend to do eventually, but they aren’t goals I can actively work on now. Or maybe I can, but I don’t exactly know how.

BUT I CAN GO TO EUROPE! Actually..some of those life ideas are better than this Europe plan… Man…I hate when I write something out and then it starts to make less sense.

Okay, well, my plan is still to teach English to adults. I may write for a magazine or play my ukulele on the way, but at some point I’ll have a career in teaching this beautiful and lovely way of communication to others. Beautiful and lovely being code names for complex and often difficult for even native speakers to manage. YAY!

I’m happy.

But my feelings are subject to change whimsically. So it’s a good thing I wrote this down.

Okay. Now you know what I plan to be up to.

I’ll let you know how it goes.

– Catherine

About writingcatherine

This started as a documentation of my adventures in Europe...but hey, life's an adventure in itself.
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A glint of a plan

  1. hhh4u says:

    Looking forward to hearing about your new adventure!

What do you think?

