Swimming in Circles

I’m sick. I tried to go to sleep early, but I just wound up waking up two hours after I went to bed feeling restless and overheated with my throat all scratchy and slightly sore.
I like being sick. It gives me something to do. I now can focus on getting better. Instead of on how I have nothing to do. Anybody have any ideas for my future? Random thoughts including moving to Canada, Los Angeles, and Florida. I’m also supposed to write a book.

Graduating from college was a bit of an unexpected let down.

I don’t know what I’m supposed to be doing now, and I feel like I should.

Apparently, in the “olden days”, (you know, those famed days of yore when everything was perfect?), well in those days people had their entire lives figured out by the time they were out of high school. They went straight from high school into a nicely paying factory job, and then got married to their high school sweet hearts and raised little children of their own who would grow up and not mature until well into their late twenties. Things were lovely back then. There was none of this going to college for four years to figure out what you were doing with your life, and then graduating college and still having no idea of what you were doing.

I would probably be just as confused in that imaginary time as I am now. Oh well. I have to go find a way to be helpful to people while paying off my student loans. Apparently the Peace Corps does this medical history check…

See ya.

-Catherine

About writingcatherine

This started as a documentation of my adventures in Europe...but hey, life's an adventure in itself.
This entry was posted in Life after Graduating College. Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

