Thank you!

I don’t know who was praying,
or what sacrifice was made,
but I feel a million times better and unlike myself, so I know someone must have prayed.

Three days ago I was miserable, two days past I was simply in fear, yesterday I was reflective, and today finds joy ever near!

I have no reason for it. Nothing altered in my life. I have no job, I have few friends, and I’m hardly much closer to being anyone’s wife,
and so I can’t explain it, this odd happiness I feel. Content as though that pain was another person, it doesn’t, to me, seem real.
But I will accept this joy anyway! Be it permanent or temporary, and I will thank and praise the Lord, and his interceeding mamma Mary.

Amen!

About writingcatherine

This started as a documentation of my adventures in Europe...but hey, life's an adventure in itself.
This entry was posted in Life after Graduating College, Poetry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

