Miserable or possibly just apathetic.

Well…I knew having a bone disease and brain surgery would be bad for me at some point, and I guess that point is now.

My doctor said I can’t lift more than fifty pounds. Which was funny, because three minutes before that he had set the bar at thirty pounds. Then I mentioned how I dragged bags of fifty pound luggage around Florida when I visited it. Then he changed his mind.

The problem is, if I have a doctor’s restrictions then I can’t take a lift test, if I can’t take the test, I can’t do the job I’ve been waiting on for 1 month and 12 days. So now I don’t have a job.

Which is bad because, you know, I should be employed instead of being a shiftless moocher in my parent’s house.

However, on the bright side, now I can do whatever I want instead of working for the first place that interviewed me for a part time position and convincing myself that I would love the job and be amazing at it. I can be pretty positive and act like I love working somewhere and be nice to everyone while internally being miserable. It is quite sad.

So I guess I’ll have to find something else to do.

At least I don’t have to be miserable acting content.

Oh, and Happy Halloween!

                                                      -writingcatherine

About writingcatherine

This started as a documentation of my adventures in Europe...but hey, life's an adventure in itself.
This entry was posted in Life after Graduating College. Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

