A poem

Ha Ha
Joke’s on me.
I got five months,
I thought it was three.
I’m tired of crying
so it’s time to laugh.
Thought I was dying
now I just live half.

Hm Hm
What to say?
I get to brace
another bless’d day.
My heart’s been aching
but so has my neck.
My body breaking
whenever they check.

And now
here I am.
Sitting, crying,
remembering the Lamb.
Not a bone broken,
but a body pierced.
More than my token,
the pain embraced fierce.

Why, How?
Questions asked.
Heartbroken face,
In the tears well masked.
Sick of my sickness
I think I’ll give up,
Full on surrender,
Drinking from the cup.

About writingcatherine

This started as a documentation of my adventures in Europe...but hey, life's an adventure in itself.
This entry was posted in Poetry, The Surgery Story - Chiari Malformation and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

