Better, better, better.

I have a lot to do this semester.

Praise God.

After 8 months of stress and recovery, amounting to not doing much and focusing on my health and problems, it’s nice to have something to do. 

Yeah, this is a bit of a twist against my last couple posts (my niece is all better now, and I’ve adjusted to school) but that is a good thing.

It’s nice to be past certain sad moments.

I’ve survived almost a month out here, on my own. I still have to figure out how to do laundry, as my pile of clean clothes grows smaller and smaller, but other than that, I think I’m finally adjusting.

So yeah. It’s good.

On a side note, it’s fun getting Blessed on the feast day of St. Blaise while you’re in a neck brace, Patron saint of throats, pray for us!

🙂 

About writingcatherine

This started as a documentation of my adventures in Europe...but hey, life's an adventure in itself.
This entry was posted in The Surgery Story - Chiari Malformation. Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

