God is Love (an unfinished draft from 8-25-12)

I’ve decided it’s best if I limit my talking.
They can believe whatever- wishy washy stuff they want.
“God doesn’t care what we do” – -.

Oh yeah, let’s ignore 2000 years of tradition and scripture.
“Judge not lest ye be judged”-
You can’t do that…. Judge.

Truth is a weight. A beautiful weight.

You understand the faith but you wouldn’t want to raise  anyone else into it. Something says to me that you don’t understand your faith. I’m not preaching my faith well right now. I’m steaming off.

I apologize. I’m not a perfect person. Not a perfect Christian. Not a perfect Catholic.

I’m arrogant and sinful and obsessed and focused.  If you’d forgive me, I’d appreciate it. I’m sorry. I am so so sorry. Really.

How can I communicate to you the…I just love you. I hope all my actions reflect that I love you. I hope. I pray. Please believe me. I’ll have to show you. I hope my life is love to you. I hope that every step, every move is love.

Whatever is most loving in whatever moment I live with you, I hope I have the strength and endurance to love you and, to live out that love.

About writingcatherine

This started as a documentation of my adventures in Europe...but hey, life's an adventure in itself.
This entry was posted in The Surgery Story - Chiari Malformation. Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

