Happiness

I forgot the happiness of the simple things. I have a teddy bear. And an animal cracker pillowcase. My bedsheets are blue. My walls are blue. My curtains are blue. My ceiling is white, so it’s like I live in the sky.

My bookshelf is full of books, 7 rows worth. I have a poster nearly identical to the one from my Household Common room at the foot of my bed. I have a piggy bank, with at least 20 dollars in it. I have a bank account, with almost 10 times that much in it.

I get to see my 2 year old niece every day.
I own a ukulele. And two pet cats. Their names are Mr. Grey and Tiger Lily.

My best friends still love me. I have more than one best friend. I do not have to wake up at 7am every day, but I could if I wanted to. I don’t have to live several thousand miles from home, in a tiny apartment.

I have a backyard, with a pear tree, an apple tree, an orange tree, an apricot tree, and a grape vine.

I enjoy lemons.

I’ve read all the books on 6 of the 7 rows of my bookshelves. I have/will have enough black tea, milk, and sugar to have English tea parties for the next 4 months.

Jesus loves me.

I am slightly proud of how strange I am.

I’ve been to Disneyland.
I’ve been to Europe.
I’ve been to Disneyland in Europe.

I’ve tried a candy apple and a caramel apple. I finally enjoy apples like I’ve wanted to ever since I was little and saw Aladdin bite into one.

Eventually I will get to watch Beauty and the Beast and Up again. I like musicals.

I don’t have to work. I don’t have to go to school. I don’t even have to clean my room, if I don’t want to (but I actually am getting past the point of really wanting to).

I finished reading the book of Isaiah. I like the name Isaiah. The name just makes me happy.

So there it is. A happy post. All about random things that I can be happy about. So I’m feeling a little better again.

– Catherine

About writingcatherine

This started as a documentation of my adventures in Europe...but hey, life's an adventure in itself.
This entry was posted in The Surgery Story - Chiari Malformation. Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

