My mind is slipping…

Technically I guess it’s my cerebellar tonsils being pushed down toward my spinal chord, but it’s pretty much the same thing.

I was going to double major in English and Theology and live with my three awesome friends in a little apartment on campus next semester. I was going to take Theology of Healing with a great professor and that one guy I liked. I was going to revitalize my household and work with my two other sisters to save it from the brink of being severely inactive.

Now I’m probably getting an incision at the base of my skull, having some bone “shaved” off, having two of the cervical vertebrae removed, and recovering for several weeks while waiting for spring to come.

Unless they can’t operate, and then maybe I can look forward to a sudden death at a random point in my life, or simply a life where my left ear rings continuously and I can’t go on roller coasters or Splash Mountain.

CT scans and MRIs. This is going to be a fun summer.

About writingcatherine

This started as a documentation of my adventures in Europe...but hey, life's an adventure in itself.
This entry was posted in The Surgery Story - Chiari Malformation. Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

