Switzerland

Did I really write nothing of my journey to Basel, Switzerland on the weekend of November 25-27? Nothing of how we boarded the bus at 4:39am , (Oh how my sister hated me for it), and then traveled until 4:00pm, and were lost in Basel two hours trying to find my brother-in-law’s sister’s house? Of how she was incredibly kind, and fed us, and housed us, and even drove us to mass Saturday night, though she is a practising Jew, and took us to the highest bar in Basel, on the 31st floor of a hotel?

Of how I drank a Flying Kangaroo, and rather preferred the Coke with a lemon wedge that my friend had, and swapped half of my 13euro drink for half of her six euro drink? How Sunday our dear relative packed us lunches, and we arrived home and slept soundly until another week past, and another week past, and now it’s December 12th. Have a really told you nothing since Rome and Assisi? How strange. Perhaps I will try sometime.

About writingcatherine

This started as a documentation of my adventures in Europe...but hey, life's an adventure in itself.
This entry was posted in Austria. Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

