Germany

Family is wonderful. It’s something you would think I already knew, being the youngest of eight and having many nieces and nephews already lining themselves up for Christmas presents. Oh December 2nd-4th, such a short time, just 2 half days and one full, to spend with family you’ve never met in your life.

It’s funny how like my Mom my uncle is. How much they both like animals, how he especially likes cats though my aunt likes dogs more. It’s funny how I felt at home, with the dog licking my feet, and comfortingly wanting to be close to me, and the fuzzy warm cats who really didn’t care whether I held them or not, but tolerated my affections. It was funny being tackled by one of the strongest 10 year olds I know, and being pitted against her and her 10 year old friend, with my sister on my side, struggling for defense against the tickles, tackles, and most annoying attempts to tickle my ear.

What can I say? My family is just funny.

About writingcatherine

This started as a documentation of my adventures in Europe...but hey, life's an adventure in itself.
This entry was posted in Austria. Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

