Tuesdays

So, I’m sitting in the Apostle’s Computer Lab, at computer number 4, St. John, and I’ve decided that I might as well try to update this blog.

The reason I’m in the computer lab is because I’m doing laundry (2 doors down), and I have no idea when it will dry.

The reason I’m doing laundry is because my clothes, my primary jacket and pair of blue jeans, reeked of smoke.

This brings me to my final reason, which is, the reason my clothes reek of smoke is because I finally went to Urhs.

Now, I probably spelled that wrong, so don’t get mad at me, and I’ll go fix it, but for now I’m just going to explain Urhs. Urhs is the local bar/pub in town where people “like totally chill and drink and stuff, totally man”. So, Friday night, after my determination to do homework and get to bed early for the big trip to Vienna Saturday failed, my friends and I went to a bar.

So four of us girls started marching off into the night (8:30pm) toward the local bar, and when we walked in it was full of smoke and lots of Austrians who didn’t really speak English. It was quite exciting.

I ordered a rum and coke, because of the Andrews sisters’ song “rum and coca-cola” and the fact that plain alcohol doesn’t taste very good. Then we ordered two pizzas and I ended up spending a grand total of 5 euros. The rest of the night was spent in conversing and laughing until I finally made us all leave the bar because I had to be up at 7 the next day.

And that’s the story of why I’m doing laundry.

I haven’t told you about Vienna, or drinking lemon-mint iced tea which cost almost as much as my trip to Urhs, but I’m pretty sure my laundry is dry now, and people get crazy if laundry is just left lying around.

So, have a nice week, and write to you when I have more free time.

Sincerely, Catherine

About writingcatherine

This started as a documentation of my adventures in Europe...but hey, life's an adventure in itself.
This entry was posted in Austria. Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

